Project Potter: The one with the flying car.

So, I’ve taken on Project Potter. This summer I going to read the Wizard People books from the one with the flying car to the one people went batshit over when it was released. I’m not reading the first one because I’ve read it already and have seen the movie three times, including the much improved Brad Neely version. I feel like I’ve lived that one sufficiently. With Project Potter I’m going to take you on this reluctant reader’s journey into a magical world of uncited plagiarism of a thinly veiled Discworld fanfic.

So far I’m several pages into the one with the flying car. It’s alright. Too many sentences are set in ALL CAPS. The ALL CAPS are not set in BOLD so I suppose that’s a touch of restraint I can give J.K. some props for. The worse-than-Lucas naming conventions have not angered me too much. Except for Miss Sprout the gardening instructor. Dear Reader, what you are not able to witness is me shaking my head in resigned disbelief.

I invite you all to join on this quest. We can get through this.

~ Jakob

2 Responses to Project Potter: The one with the flying car.

  1. kumarhk says:

    Oh dear.

    I thought you were going to read the actual Harry Potter books this summer, though. Is that still on?

Leave a Reply

