Episode 023: Pride and Prejudices (Special Edition)


It was Pride Week in Toronto and last weekend Mandi and I went to the Dyke March and beer garden then recorded a podcast about Pride and hurdles associated with it and other LGBT issues. To be honest, we weren’t as drunk when we recorded this episode as I’d hyped on Twitter. You can hear my voice slurring a little and we don’t call each other on clearly false or dubious points, but it was just a mild post-beer garden (and pub) tipsiness.

My political views on Pride are covered on the episode so I won’t get into them here. And having enjoyed the day (even the hellish beer garden) I’m not sure exactly what they are anymore.

All I know is if Mandi gets the crew of the Enterprise tattooed on her body, we have to make sure it’s done better than the example of tattoo portraiture below.

Leave a Reply

