Episode 99 – Pioneer Cage Match (UNH #4)

Jakob totally forgot to put the theme music at the start of this episode. Fitting, since there was no electro-funk in pioneer times. The oversight might have been because Jakob has almost no interest in all things pioneer—something Mandi revels in. She’d have remembered the theme songs.

Jakob did remember to include a theme to a new segment debuting this episode : BANANGEL. Igor & The Banana discuss the Buffy spin-off, Angel.

2 Responses to Episode 99 – Pioneer Cage Match (UNH #4)

  1. Camille says:

    I’m a huge fan of Anne of Green Gables and yes Anne is big in the states, at least she was in Philly. PBS would broadcast the mini-series each year and my little sister and I would faithfully watch every year. Being the loser that I was I told myself “when I grow up I’m going to have a bosom friend like Diana”… maybe I just liked saying the word, “bosom”. Anyway, fun episode… I don’t know much about Little House on the Prairie (they use to re-run the hell out of that show back in the day), and just like Jakob I thought it was a religious show or something and never watched.

Leave a Reply

