Episode 138 – 2012 Oscar Noms

2012 Oscar Noms

Nathan (from our Video Games episode) is back to help us talk about the 2012 Academy Awards Nominations. We go through the noms in the Best Picture category and make our predictions about who will take home the Oscar on February 26th.

The Nominees: The Artist; The Descendants; Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close; The Help; Hugo; Midnight in Paris; Moneyball; The Tree of Life; War Horse.

6 Responses to Episode 138 – 2012 Oscar Noms

  1. Bravo!

    I have to (embarrassingly) admit that it took to me too long to catch on to what was happening, because I’ve missed out on so many (actually, all) of the nominees this year. 15 minutes in, I was thinking “man, I really have to see these movies!”, and then I finally got it 😛

    • nerdhurdles says:

      You might be the only one.

      On the forums one comment was:

      “Oh yeah. I’ve listened this morning at work. And I don’t have an opinion about the choices as I don’t think I’ve seen any of them. Although, I have just watched Hanna which I remember you liking. And have to agree. Really enjoyed that one. I probably will…but like Hanna, it will be months(if not years) after the event. Which is probably how I prefer to view my films…”

      I can’t tell if HE was playing along being deadpan or not!

  2. Doug says:

    This episode was a nightmare in the same vein as the Harry Potter/royal wedding episode.

Leave a Reply

